At last night’s meeting we hosted two very special guests: 

Andre Anderson and his parents from Floral Park Memorial High School

Krystina Santos and her mother from Sewanhaka High School


They both won the senior award contest for their essays “Service above Self”.


They are both well spoken adults and a credit to our community and their parents.


Also in attendance was Mario Moran, District Governor, who presented us with a Presidential Citation for actively working to achieve peace through service.


Our guest speaker was Tom Scarda and his wife Gina. Tom gave a very informative talk about keeping motivated and the importance of setting goals and keeping to the plan to achieve them. This was followed by a very interesting discussion.


We are in the process of doing a fund raiser. We are selling raffle tickets for and I Pad which was donated by Tara Morano of Abbott Reality and an HD Nook donated by Teresa Reid of Daniel Gale Reality.

So far we have collected more than $1,000 and have met our commitment to Harvest House and raised $2,500 for them. This was only possible due to an anonymous gift made by one of our members.


I have the raffle tickets, and will be mailing to each of you this week 10 tickets. Please do your best to sell these tickets since the treasury is in a great need of replenishment. The tickets are $5.00 each or 5 for $20.00.


 If you need more tickets you may contact me and I’ll get them to you. Either mail the tickets back to the PO Box or call me and I’ll be more than glad to pick them up. But the best way is to bring them with you to the next meeting.


Please return the tickets as soon as possible since the drawing is on July 4th


Finally I will also be mailing out forms for you to review and return to me so I can bring the records up to date. Things do change i.e.  Address, phone numbers, contact numbers, etc.. This will give me a path to send you your records on occasion as to attendance and keep you informed as to club events.



June 28th – 2013 – 2014 Officer Inductions


               President:  Shane Parouse  

              Vice President:  James Groom  

              Treasurer: Ashok Mathias

             Secretary: Tom Reilly